ART WORK

IMG_1066.JPG

Fairy tale worlds

Silhouette art

"Art is not the bread, but it is the wine of life"

Jean Paul

Even before music the visual arts played a major role in my life. As the grandson of the Sorbian artist and graphic artist Johannes Hansky (1925-2004), I grew up in his studio, slept on a fold-out couch between his pictures and found the smell of fresh oil paint to be pleasant.

 

I have always liked to paint myself but never thought about doing it as a job. The stage was more attractive than that. Nevertheless, I kept this hobby and looked for this outlet for my imagination and inner imagery as a counterbalance to singing. A series was created under the title "Märchenwelten" as a homage to the great silhouette artist Lotte Reiniger (1899-1981).

 

The pictures are a so-called "Mix Media", consisting of watercolor, paper cut or ink drawings. The effect of the silhouette was particularly important to me, because although it provides clear shapes, it still gives the viewer enough imagination for color and expression. For example, in "The Seven Ravens" everyone will see a young woman. But everyone unconsciously decides for themselves what color her dress, what expression her face has. Keep dreaming

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_10aaaaaa68.jpg

Are you interested in an art print?

 

Interested in curating an exhibition?

ART WORK

IMG_1066.JPG

Märchenwelten

Silhouettenkunst 

Scherenschnitt

"Die Kunst ist zwar nicht das Brot, wohl aber der Wein des Lebens"

Jean Paul

Noch vor der Musik spielte die bildende Kunst eine große Rolle in meinem Leben. Als Enkel des sorbischen Künstlers und Grafikers Johannes Hansky (1925-2004) bin ich quasi in seinem Atelier großgeworden, habe auf einer Ausklappcouch zwischen seinen Bildern geschlafen und empfand den Geruch von frischer Ölfarbe als angenehm. 

Ich habe immer gern selbst gemalt, aber nie mit dem Gedanken gespielt, es beruflich zu tun. Da lockte die Bühne schon mehr. Dennoch habe ich mir dieses Hobby beibehalten und als Ausgleich zum Singen dieses Ventil für meine Phantasie und innere Bildwelten gesucht. Entstanden ist eine Reihe unter dem Titel "Märchenwelten", als Hommage an die große Silhouettenkünstlerin Lotte Reiniger (1899-1981). 

Die Bilder sind ein sogenanntes "Mix Media", bestehend aus Aquarell, Scherenschnitt bzw. Tintenzeichnungen. Der Effekt der Silhouette war mir dabei besonders wichtig, da er zwar eindeutige Formen vorgibt, dem jeweiligen Betrachter dennoch genügend Phantasie für Farbe und Ausdruck gibt. Beispielsweise wird in "Die sieben Raben" jeder eine junge Frau sehen. Doch welche Farbe ihr Kleid, welcher Ausdruck ihr Gesicht hat, entscheidet jeder unbewusst für sich. 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_10aaaaaa68.jpg

Interesse an einem Kunstdruck?

Interessiert eine Ausstellung zu kuratieren?